International Local Ambassadors

The Biochemical Society relies on its membership to help deliver its mission of supporting and promoting the molecular and cellular life sciences.

International Local Ambassadors are a key group of Members who help us to achieve this goal. They are the first point of contact for the Society in their home Countries. Amongst other duties, International Local Ambassadors promote the Biochemical Society and its activities, grants and journals. They also assist  in  liaising  with  appropriate  contacts  in  their  local  biochemical/molecular  biology  society  to strengthen the relationships, promote collaboration and organize joint events. Current International Local Ambassadors are listed below. If your country is not represented on this list and you feel that you could help, please contact the Membership Department for further information.


A*STAR, Singapore
Bindura University of Science Education, Zimbabwe
BSRC Alexander Fleming, Greece
Copenhagen University Hospital, Denmark
Lebanese American University, Lebanon
National University of Mongolia, Mongolia
Taylor’s University, Singapore
University of Lisbon, Portugal
University of Melbourne, Australia
University of Science and Technology, China
University of Warsaw, Poland
Vellore Insitute of Technology, India