The Biochemical Society relies on its membership to help deliver its mission of supporting and promoting the molecular and cellular life sciences.

International Local Ambassadors are a key group of Members who help us to achieve this goal. They are the first point of contact for the Society in their home Countries. Amoungst other duties, International Local Ambassadors promote the Biochemical Society and its activities, grants and journals. They also assist  in  liaising  with  appropriate  contacts  in  their  local  biochemical/molecular  biology  society  to strengthen the relationships, promote collaboration and organize joint events.Current International Local Ambassadors are listed below. If your country is not represented on this list and you feel that you could help, please contact Rowena Mitchell, Membership Manager, for further infomation.

InstitutionInternational Local Ambassador
University of Adelaide,AustraliaDr Chris McDevitt
University of Western Australia,AustraliaBenjamin Gully
University of Calgary,CanadaProfessor Michael Walsh
McGill University,CanadaProfessor James Coulton
Tsinghua UniversityChinaProfessor Ye-Guang Chen
Institute of Biophysics, Chinese Academy of SciencesChinaProfessor Sarah Perrett
University of Science and Technology of ChinaChinaDr Changlin Tian
University of CopenhagenDenmarkDr Lasse Bak
Institute of Cellular and Developmental Biology,GreeceDr Efthimios Skoulakis
Solvo Biotechnology,HungaryDr Joseph Zolnerciks
VIT University,IndiaDr C. Rajasekaran
The University of TokyoJapanDr Duncan McMillan
 InstitutionInternational Local Ambassador
Lebanese American University,LebanonDr Jad Abdallah
Taylors University,MalaysiaDr Adeline Chia
National University of Mongolia,MongoliaDr Batjargal Batdorj 
National University of Sciences and Technology,PakistanDr Amir Rashid
University of Lisbon Medical SchoolPortugalProfessor Miguel Castanho
University of WarsawPolandDr Joanna Kargul
Victor Babes University,RomaniaDr Adriana Maria Neghina
A Star Institute of Molecular and Cell BiologySingaporeDr Vinay Tergaonkar
CIC bioGUNE Bilbao,SpainDr Manuel Rodríguez
Istanbul Technical University,TurkeyDeniz Karasu
Pacific Lutheran University
Jon Freeman
National University Science and Technology,ZimbabweMichael Moyo